Congratulations to our new Board members. Annual General Meeting – 6pm, Wednesday 29th November, 2023.

Kia ora PPCB  e te Whānau,We recently held our PPCB Board election, thank you to Jeff Hertnon our returning officer for running the election so efficiently and to all members that voted – Jeff has the following declaration: Elected Members (4 vacancies) for the PPCB Board 1 December 2023 – 30 June, 2025

I declare that Meagan KELLY, Iain TAYLOR, Michael FLETCHER and Tim LOVELOCK are the elected members of the PPCB board.

Voter return was 56.5% which was 196 voters from 347 eligible voters. This compares with 55.4% for the 2022 election.

JULIE HEPBURN is the nominated NZPF Executive representative to be the 5th member of the PPCB Board.

Congratulations to our new Board members, thank you also to Robbie Perreau and Richard George for your election nominations – terrific to see an election was required for our PPCB Board.  If anyone would like to know the election vote numbers email me on –

Annual General Meeting – 6pm, Wednesday 29th November, 2023via this zoom link

We look forward to your attendance at our PPCB AGM next week. Here is the AGM Agenda with links to the reports, please take the time to read these reports before the meeting. Our HOU Mark Ellis will update the membership on the variation to our PPCB CA offered to us, and Mark and our PSO Denise Torrey will share plans for 2024 leading up to the next Collective Agreement negotiations.

Nga mihi,Jason Miles – PPCB Board Chair